

## **MEETING OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

December 13, 2024 1:00 P.M. Center Foundation – The

Virginia Horse Center Foundation – The Mezzanine 487 Maury River Road Lexington, Virginia 24450-3374

- 1. Call to Order Delegate Terry Austin, Chair of the Committee
- 2. Discussion and approval of minutes from October 3, 2023 Chair of the Committee
- 3. Vice Chair of the Committee Nominations and formal vote
- 4. I-81 Corridor Improvement Program status Dave Covington, Director, I-81 Corridor Program Delivery, VDOT
- 5. Financial Overview Laura Farmer, Chief Financial Officer, VDOT
- 6. I-81 Multimodal Improvements Plan Project Updates Virginia Breeze Intercity Bus

New River Valley Passenger Extension DJ Stadtler, Executive Director, VPRA

- 7. Public Comment
  - \* Please limit comments to three minutes or less
- 8. Closing remarks and future meeting date Chair of the Committee
- 9. Adjourn

## **MEMBERS OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

## Voting

Delegate Bill Wiley, District 32 Delegate Terry Austin, District 37 Delegate Sam Rasoul, District 38 Delegate Jason Ballard, District 42 Senator David Sutterlein, District 4 Senator Mark Obenshain, District 2 Senator T. Travis Hackworkth, District 5 Meeting of the I-81 Advisory Committee November 13, 2024

Page 2

Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC Chair Phil North, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC Chair Hil Johnson, New River Valley PDC Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Randy Pennington, Mount Rogers PDC

Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Tom Fowlkes, Bristol District CTB Member John P. Good Jr., Staunton District CTB Member

## **Ex Officio**

Stephen Brich, Commissioner of Highways, VDOT Tiffany Robinson, Director, DRPT